American Mold Builders Association announces recipients of 2019 scholarships

The American Mold Builders Association (AMBA; Indianapolis) announced the distribution of eight scholarships to students interested in mold building and related fields. Each $1,000 award is paid directly to the educational institutions on behalf of each student. The funds support pursuing a career in one of the following specialized areas: Mold design; CAD/CAM programming for machine tools, machine tool skills or mold building; plastics industry manufacturing (including plastics engineering and plastic part design) and related areas of training and education.

In order to apply for a national scholarship award, applicants must be employees or dependents of employees at an AMBA member company; be high school seniors or high school graduates with a minimum 2.5 GPA; and attending school in the fall.

The 2019 National Scholarship Program awarded $1,000 to the following recipients (their respective AMBA member companies are named in parentheses):

  • Seth Curtis, attending the University of Missouri, Columbia (Creative Blow Mold Tooling);
  • William J. McGrath, attending Milwaukee School of Engineering (Snider Mold Co.);
  • Allen Johanson, attending Eastern Illinois University (Elba Tool Co. Inc.);
  • Michael Owen, attending Macomb Community College (Eifel Mold & Engineering);
  • Yousif Akoob, attending Macomb Community College (Eifel Mold & Engineering);
  • Brayden Early, attending the University of Michigan, Dearborn (Proper Tooling Inc.);
  • Breanna Early, attending the University of Michigan, Dearborn (Proper Tooling Inc.); and
  • William Riddening, attending Aquinas College (CS Tool Engineering Inc.).

To date, AMBA’s National Scholarship Program has awarded more than $278,000 nationally since its inception in 1991. This award demonstrates AMBA’s commitment to workforce development within local communities.

Comments (0)

Please log in or to post comments.
  • Oldest First
  • Newest First
Loading Comments...