Sponsored By

March 18, 2008

1 Min Read
Moldmaking: And the winner is...

Peter Manship, chairman of Mold Craft Inc. (Willernie, MN), was named Mold Builder of the Year by the American Mold Builders Assn. (AMBA) at its recent convention in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. James Florian of Quality Mold and Engineering, last year’s winner, presented the award.

Manship began working at Mold Craft in 1982, eventually acquiring the company in 1991. He also served as president of the AMBA from 2004-2006. Under Manship’s leadership, Mold Craft has doubled the size of its production facility and invested in technology and lean manufacturing techniques to shorten lead times and drive cost savings.

The AMBA Mold Builder of the Year again was chosen by three judges: Jeff Mengel, partner and CPA for Plante & Moran; Glenn Beall of Glenn Beall Associates; and Matt Defosse, MPW editor.—[email protected]

Sign up for the PlasticsToday NewsFeed newsletter.

You May Also Like