is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

SPE Seeks Nominations for Mold Maker and Mold Designer of the Year

Image: Vegefox/Adobe Stock award symbol
Deadline for submitting nominations is Feb. 15.

After a two-year COVID-induced hiatus, the Mold Maker and Mold Designer of the Year awards are back! The Mold Technologies Division of the Society of Plastics Engineers (SPE) will accept nominations for the 2022 program through Feb. 15 and will present the awards during PT XPO in Rosemont, IL, on March 29 to 31.

Nominees do not have to be SPE members but should meet the following criteria:

  • A lasting contribution to the industry or SPE;
  • strong technical expertise;
  • a reputation for conducting business in a fair and honest manner.

Past recipients include Glenn Beall (Glenn Beall Plastics), Ivar T. Quarnstrom (DME Co.), Glenn Starkey (Progressive Components), and Norbert Stengel (Northwestern Tool and Die Mfg).

Submit nominations to Scott Peters, Division Chair Elect, Mold Technologies Division, SPE, and include the following information:

  • The name, address, e-mail, and telephone number of the nominee and person making the nomination;
  • a one- to two-page business biography highlighting the nominee’s contributions to SPE, the mold making and mold design industry, or society in general.
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.